Vi kan se, at du bruger en browser, som vi ikke understøtter. Derfor vises TripAdvisors website eventuelt ikke korrekt.Vi understøtter følgende browsere:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Channel View Hotel

Billeder fra rejsende (143)
360
Panoramabilleder (37)
Spisesal (42)
Om
Sted
Renlighed
Service
Værdi
Stedets faciliteter
Gratis parkering
Restaurant
Bar/lounge
Gratis internet
Røgfrit hotel
Wi-fi på offentlige områder
Værelsesfaciliteter
Ikke-ryger værelser
Værd at vide
HOTELSTIL
Mellemklasse
Stille
HOTELKLASSE
Placering
Fuld visning
81God til gående
Vurdering: 81 ud af 100
35restauranterinden for 0,5 km
9seværdighederinden for 0,5 km
333anmeldelser
309billeder
4Spørgsmål og svar
0værelsestip
Medlemsvurdering
  • 63
  • 85
  • 71
  • 40
  • 74
Tidspunkt på året
Type rejsende
Sprog
  • Filtrér
  • Dansk
Disse anmeldelser er maskinoversat fra engelsk. Vis maskinoversættelser?
Jeg har læst nogle negative anmeldelser her, men vores oplevelse var det modsatte. Vi ankom lørdag og blev mødt af en meget behagelig dame i receptionen, som havde fortalt os, hvordan man kan komme til vores værelse, og sagde "kom nu tilbage, hvis du får tabt, og jeg vil vise
Læs mere
Svar fra channelview, Manager hos Channel View Hotel
Svarede d. 4. jul. 2017
thank you for the review. hope you had a good journey back to france. have a good summer .
Læs mere
Dette hotel var helt fint for dem på et budget. Venligt personale. Stedet virkede rent. Enkeltværelse var rent og fint at være velforsynet. Wi Fi fungerede. 5 Minutters gang til byen. Begrænset parkering. Morgenmaden var god. Jeg tror, at nogle anmeldelser er meget uretfærdigt i
Læs mere
Svar fra channelview, Manager hos Channel View Hotel
Svarede d. 28. jun. 2017
thank you for the review we appreciate it have a good summer .
Læs mere
Det er det værste sted jeg nogensinde har boet på. Jeg bestilte en weekendtur sammen med min mor og fortrød det. Vi var på anden etage, som i dette heat var helt kvælende. Vinduerne var åbne, men vi brugte weekenden svede. Som vist, vi var derfor at vi fandt hår på vores puder,
Læs mere
Svar fra channelview, Manager hos Channel View Hotel
Svarede d. 18. jun. 2017
hi ellie thanks for the review we aologise for the room but we would have apprecaited if you had reported it to us on arrival we would have changed your room happily if you were not satisfied but it was not reported even once as you checked in at 4 pm you were on 2nd floor and it was a hot day . we could have offered you a room on the lower floor you booked via booking.com for 1 night only ( 17th june night ) where as breakfast was concerned , we moved you from a table of 4 to a table of 2 as it was set up for a family of 4 people. we aslo noticed that you had cerelas and beans on toast and full english . the plates were clean - nothing was left on the plates . the waiter took your order served you tea and coffe - i was present in the dinning room and he was not at any moment impolite and i asked you if everything was all right and you said all good. sorry once again for the room . there were other guests on the same floor who could have been noisy - but unfortunately we cant control that unless its reported to us . have a good week. thank you
Læs mere
Hej medrejsende. Jeg vil dele det mest forfærdelige oplevelse min ven (der anmeldte opholdet nedenfor - du kan se Madzia 146 ) og jeg havde på dette hotel under Isle of Wight Festival. Jeg kunne ikke svare direkte til den bemærkning lederen så her det kommer. . . Vi ankom til
Læs mere
Svar fra channelview, Manager hos Channel View Hotel
Svarede d. 17. jun. 2017
hi ewa thanks for the review as your tiltle says , you had a chance to sleep on the beach but obviously you didnt so it cant be as bad as you expressing the scenario you booked via booking.com not directly with the hotel, yiour freind has already written a review and now its your turn ( cant get over us lol ) both the reviewes have 2 different stories your freind saying it took 2 hours to get o the hotel from festival. the festival finished at midnight - then 2 hours - so its 2:00 am in clearly says on booking.com check in time 3-10 pm please call to ask them the check in time we didnt accept any request of late check in we allow check in till midnight incase the guest has missed the ferry due to traffice or unwanted circumstaces - after midnight there is a late check in charge , booking.com is only a 3rd party - you should have answered the phone call by the hotel or replied to the message when you recieved it . you didnt arrive immedaitely as we have evidence on camera- you are saying 12:40 am- we knew the time as we have staff on duty and recorded on camera. the manager and owners do stay at the property but are not on duty 24 hours and 7 days a week. they have a life too like yourselves .they have employed staff to deal with issues. they were not on duty the weekend, you said we lied ( not true ) the owners were not even staying that weeknd in the hotel infact they are away.You are mixing up many issues at the same time you are expecting a manager and owner to come at 2;30 am to reslove your issue if late check in fee of £ 15 ( they are not available at this hour for a petty issues ) its a charge and you should have not argued and accepted it - you want to discuss leaglly with your lawyer , so we left the reception so you could make a phone call and clarify all your queries, we didnt want to be there when you discuss with the lawyer and we are not interested in futile conversations at 2:30am as you were tried after the festival - so are we tried as we also work hard all day . in england there are charges as comapared hotels in poland . We are 2not aware of polish hotels and polish laws( as you are polish ) and we have the right to charge late check in if the guests have not respected the check in time its a policy set by the owners of the hotels we feel very sorry that it has costed you £ 15 ( £ 7.50 per person) but you made it a great issue . the guy in the reception showed you your room and you asked him the smoking area and he took you there and you had a cigarette so did he after you checked in and paid lol obviously he was polite even after you insulted us in reception as thats professional . you can carry on on and on with your frienda and t yourselves - because we are so important to you there is a charge for early and late check in - there is nothing illegal about it you didnt book via our webiste you booked via 3rd party ( booking.com ) and it was the cheapest deal you got via them. have a good weekend. thank you try fogetting about us now lol
Læs mere
Boede her for Isle of Wight Festival. Vi ankom tidligt kl. 23.00 . 30:00 men syntes, at vi ville spørge om det var muligt at tjekke ind tidligere end 15:00, blev vi mødt af en flad lige NO. . Alle værelser er ikke klar før kl. 15.00 . Vi accepterer, at vi var meget tidligt, men
Læs mere
Forrige
Albumkategorier
Alle billederBilleder fra rejsendeVærelse og suiteSpisesal
Professionelt billede udarbejdet eksklusivt til TripAdvisorChannel View Hotel
The Standard Twin Room at the Channel View Hotel
Professionelt billede udarbejdet eksklusivt til TripAdvisorChannel View Hotel
The Standard Single Room at the Channel View Hotel
Professionelt billede udarbejdet eksklusivt til TripAdvisorChannel View Hotel
The Standard Family Room at the Channel View Hotel
Stained grubby duvet
DOUBLE ROOM
ForrigeNæste
12345627
Are there any lifts
hi lift is only in 1 part of the building and goes to 1st floor only . if you want lift room please ring hotel to guarantee you one if you struggle with stairs or have disability based on availability thank you
1 stemme
Vis alle svar
Yes there's one in shanklin
2 stemmer
has the triple room got sea views and what floor are they on
hello there its second floor but not a seaview. cheers
0 stemmer
ForrigeNæste
11
PRISKLASSE
28 $ - 99 $ (Baseret på gennemsnitspriser for et standardværelse)
PLACERING
StorbritannienEnglandIsle of WightSandown
ANTAL VÆRELSER
48
Er dette din TripAdvisor-registrering?
Ejer eller bestyrer du denne ejendom? Gør krav på din registrering gratis, så du kan svare på anmeldelser, opdatere din profil og meget mere. Gør krav på din registrering