Vi kan se, at du bruger en browser, som vi ikke understøtter. Derfor vises TripAdvisors website eventuelt ikke korrekt.Vi understøtter følgende browsere:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Atlantic Hotel

Besøg hotellets website
Billeder fra rejsende (425)
360
Panoramabilleder (15)
Spisesal (78)
Udmærkelsescertifikat
Om
Sted
Renlighed
Service
Værdi
Udmærkelsescertifikat
Stedets faciliteter
Pool
Roomservice
Gratis parkering
Restaurant
Gratis højhastighedsinternet (WiFi)
Bar/lounge
Spa
Boblebad
Concierge
Flersproget personale
Forretningscenter med internetadgang
Indendørs pool
Kæledyr tilladt (hunde-/dyrevenligt sted)
Konferencefaciliteter
Kørestolsadgang
Mødelokaler
Morgenmad tilgængelig
Opvarmet pool
Renseri
Røgfrit hotel
Selskabslokale
Udendørs pool
Vaskeri
Wi-fi på offentlige områder
Vis flere
Værelsesfaciliteter
Familieværelser
Handikapegnede værelser
Ikke-ryger værelser
Køleskab på værelset
Minibar
Suiter
Værd at vide
HOTELSTIL
Havneudsigt
Havudsigt
HOTELKLASSE
Hotellinks
Besøg hotellets website
Placering
Fuld visning
88God til gående
Vurdering: 88 ud af 100
21restauranterinden for 0,5 km
2seværdighederinden for 0,5 km
Kontakt
Dane Road, Newquay TR7 1EN England
Navn/adresse på det lokale sprog
E-mail til hotellet
Sådan kommer du derhen
St Mawgan Lufthavn7 km
Lands End Lufthavn62 km
Se alle hoteller i nærheden
1.153anmeldelse
831billeder
6Spørgsmål og svar
0værelsestip
Medlemsvurdering
  • 645
  • 276
  • 95
  • 59
  • 79
Tidspunkt på året
Type rejsende
Sprog
  • Flere sprog
  • Filtrér
  • Dansk
Disse anmeldelser er maskinoversat fra engelsk. Vis maskinoversættelser?
Meget skuffet over at skrive en dårlig anmeldelse af dette hotel. Ved ankomsten blev vi forlod vente på, at 20 minutter som receptionisten havde op til hans værelse, selv om hun havde allerede begyndte vores check-in kan gå hen og vise nogen. Hun afvist til andre medlemmer af
Læs mere
Svar fra Atlantic-Managment, Manager hos The Atlantic Hotel
Svarede d. 4. jul. 2017
Dear Luxtontonitilly, Thank you for taking time to write your review. Having read through and investigated this, I have found that there are a number of reports in this review that are not factually correct. During arrival you were checked in by our receptionist, and she let you know that she would show the previous guests to their room and would come back to personally show you to your room, as our Porter was already busy with other guests. Showing guests to their rooms takes approximately 5 minutes, and by this time you had left to make your own way to your room. I am glad you were impressed by your wonderful sea view. I am surprised that you found the room to be in need of a lick of paint- we carry out a maintenance programme on all our rooms and have recently had three 5 star reviews on the same room you stayed in. After reporting that you could not sleep well in our zip and link king size bed reception asked our housekeeping team to add a mattress topper to your bed, which you were happy with and this was done. When you reported that you were not happy with the topper after our courtesy call, we then offered you a new room without a zip and link bed, you were able to choose between the same grade room with the same view, or an upgrade to a suite, which you accepted, you were offered to view other options but refused these. Our Suites are all different and this suite has a double patio door leading on to a balcony, which is able to be fully opened and can let in natural light and air. The room has a ceiling fan, and an extra fan was offered to you. The shower temperature dial has been tested and it is fully functioning, if you had called reception we would have been happy to give you any extra directions. I am a little confused regarding your account of the balcony having a leak in the pipes coming from the rooms above?? We do not have any rooms above the suites? Your room has a flat roof (hence the skylight) so I think there has been some confusion, however again after checking there is no leak, and there are guests sat out enjoying the balcony as we speak. We are very sorry that you found your stay was disappointing, and we do hope that you still enjoyed your birthday away. Kind Regards Esther Ledder Marketing.
Læs mere
Jeg kan ikke forstå de gode anmeldelser om dette hotel. Det er okay, og servicen er fremragende fra personalet, men det er ret nedslidt og jeg kan ikke sige, at det er de penge værd, de opkræver. Odden er så meget bedre i nærheden. Maden var meget god i restauranten silke men
Læs mere
Svar fra Atlantic-Managment, Manager hos The Atlantic Hotel
Svarede d. 4. jul. 2017
Dear Sidmouthjane, We appreciate all customer feedback, so thank you for finding the time to write your review. We do receive 100's 5 star reviews from happy guests and have such a high percentage of returning guests, some have been staying for over 30 years. Thank you for your comments on our excellent service from our staff- we work so hard to provide first class customer service, and we know this is part of the reason a lot of our guests return, and is part of their 5 star reviews. Thank you for your comments on our good food in our AA Rosette Restaurant, Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar. Our Restaurant has views over Newquay Town, and sea views from our front terrace, it's decor has a Mediterranean feel, with high palm trees, skylights and Champagne displays and is popular with Hotel guests and locals looking for an elegant evening. For guests wishing to dine with a sea view, our breakfast room has a sea view, and a sea view terrace, and we have an ocean view sun terrace where the Silks menu and light bites, afternoon teas are served. Our indoor pool was renovated last year and is kept spotlessly clean at all times, if the pool area you were referring to is our outdoor pool, we do have a daily maintenance programme in place, however we have scheduled extra cleaning during the day to keep up the standards. Being situated on our own private headland so close to the sea, it does mean that the outside of our building (which is 125 years old this year!) is open to the elements. The hallway is often commented on for it's breathtaking decor- original features, wooden paneling and sparkling chandeliers meets black and white art deco marble flooring. Our room prices reflect our location, service, facilities, award winning food, and our rooms, and are in line with other 4 star properties. I am sorry if our hotel is not to your taste, but I am glad you received excellent service from our staff and good food in our restaurant. Kind Regards Cath Myford General Manager
Læs mere
Et fremragende hotel, meget venlige og imødekommende personale. Boede på værelse 133 - wow det var fantastisk og meget komfortable, rene med den gratis lækre badekåber og hjemmesko og udsigten fra balkonen var bare fantastisk. Aftensmaden var maden var lækker, godt tilberedt og
Læs mere
Svar fra Atlantic-Managment, Manager hos The Atlantic Hotel
Svarede d. 30. jun. 2017
Dear Barb G, Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review. Your comments have really made our day, and it is so wonderful to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for your comments on our friendly, welcoming staff...... we do ensure that all our guests receive a warm welcome, all our staff are happy to stop and chat to guests, and help wherever they can, and we pride ourselves on delivering first class service, we know our warm friendly approach helps our guests relax and adds to our guest's experience. Room 133 is stunning, and I'm so glad you were so impressed! We provide complimentary fluffy robes and slippers in every room, as well as bottled water and tea and coffee making facilities. The view overlooking the ocean is wonderful, and the private balcony is the perfect place to relax and watch the ocean. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your evening meal in our AA Rosette Restaurant, Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar, and to hear our Breakfast was one of the best you have ever had is praise indeed- we receive such great feedback on the choice and variety on offer, and we believe that freshly cooked eggs, in any style you choose is far superior. We do have complimentary parking for all our guests outside the hotel. Thank you for your wonderful feedback, and we are so pleased to hear that you would recommend us. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards Cath Myford General Manager.
Læs mere
Vi boede hendes lørdag aften. Vores værelse med balkon var fantastisk omend lidt på den dyre side. Sengen var hyggelig og vi fik en god nats søvn. Morgenmaden var fantastisk. Personalet meget høflig og imødekommende. Vi har ikke her kan man spise for at danne rammen har ikke
Læs mere
Svar fra Atlantic-Managment, Manager hos The Atlantic Hotel
Svarede d. 30. jun. 2017
Dear MikeLough, Thank you for a lovely review. It is wonderful to hear that you found that your balcony suite room was fantastic, and that you enjoyed a great night's sleep in our cozy beds! We do offer a range of rooms from Classic Doubles to our best balcony suite rooms, and the prices do depend on the time of year, during summer months, rates do go up accross North Cornwall due to being such a popular destination and we do ensure we are competitively priced with other 4 star luxury hotels within Cornwall. Thank you for your comments on our polite and accommodating staff- everyone works so hard to deliver first class customer service! It is a shame you did not dine in our AA Rosette Restaurant, as our summer menu is receiving wonderful feedback, and I hope that if stay again you will give it a try! I am surprised to hear that "you raised an eyebrow" to the small charge for a morning newspaper, we have not come across any establishments that offer a free newspaper, at our hotel we offer this as an option on check in and guests are made aware of the costs before ordering. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be fantastic and we do hope that you will stay again with us. Kind Regards Cath Myford General Manager
Læs mere
Jeg har boet her i 3 nætter på withc 19. juni 2017. Der er masser af positive ting om dette hotel, men et par negative ting at trænger til at blive taget fat på. Positivt: Beliggenheden er fantastisk. Tæt på strandene og det vigtigste knudepunkt for Newquay er alle i gåafstand.
Læs mere
Svar fra Atlantic-Managment, Manager hos The Atlantic Hotel
Svarede d. 30. jun. 2017
Dear Lorraine O, Thank you for your review. Firstly, thank you for your comments on our location, being set in our own private headland on the coastline, just a short stroll away from Newquay's wonderful beaches and close to town centre does mean that our guests can enjoy panoramic ocean views, and are close enough to Town, but still tucked away for those wishing a quiet break. It sounds as thought you really enjoyed our outstanding food, including breakfast in our sea view breakfast room, and dinner in our AA Rosette Restaurant, Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar. All dinner, bed and breakfast guests dine in our AA Rosette Restaurant, and are offered the same AA Rosette award winning menus, as we wish to include the highest quality food and service available to all our guests, so I am glad you were impressed by our portions, cooking, and lovely setting, it also great feedback to hear that our staff were able to deal with all your dietary requirements and allergies- all our staff have completed allergen training provided by our Hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you found your room to be spacious and that you loved your room- and you are not the first guest to comment that they have looked into replicating our luxurious bathrooms at home! Regarding the balcony from 200 being visible from your bathroom, we are aware of this, and as reception rightly explained, the blinds specially fitted in the bathroom to ensure that although you can see out, nobody can see in. Of course I understand that some people may find this uncomfortable, even though the next room cannot see in, and please accept my apologies if this in any way affected your stay with us. If you had let reception know they would have tried their best to move you, but as you mentioned you did love your room, so did not wish to move. I'm shocked to hear that you found our outdoor pool to be dirty- we have a strict maintenance programme which sees the outdoor pool and gardens cleaned and the pool swept and water tested daily, as you mentioned, debris can blow into the pool during the day, however if guests report this we are more than happy to send our maintenance team across, I am pleased to say it has been decided since your feedback that the outdoor pool will be checked more regularly throughout the day, as well as the usual daily maintenance. Our records show that the out door hot tub was opened every day from 19th June, apart from 24th June when it was closed due to bad weather- I do apologise if this was when you were staying, due to the torrential rain it was decided that we would not open the outdoor hot tub, however our indoor ocean view hot tub was open. As you mention the natural wildlife and birds is something that we cannot control. As we are situated on our own headland so close to the coast, birds are often regular guests on the roof, and they are protected, so we cannot remove them. We do however have tilt featured windows, which ensures that our guests can enjoy the sea air without any visitors in their rooms. We do provide information letters on this in all our bedrooms, and it is something that comes hand in hand with our location. We do hope that you will visit us again, and thank you for your feedback and 4 star review. Kind Regards Cath Myford General Manager
Læs mere
Forrige
Albumkategorier
Alle billederBilleder fra rejsendeVærelse og suiteSpisesalPool og strandMøde- og festlokaler
Professionelt billede udarbejdet eksklusivt til TripAdvisorThe Atlantic Hotel
The Sea View Poolside Room at The Atlantic Hotel
Twin Room
Professionelt billede udarbejdet eksklusivt til TripAdvisorThe Atlantic Hotel
The Sea View Superior Room at The Atlantic Hotel
Professionelt billede udarbejdet eksklusivt til TripAdvisorThe Atlantic Hotel
The Sea View Balcony Suite at The Atlantic Hotel
a long room with great comfortable bed at the end
ForrigeNæste
12345657
Are there hairdriers provided in the rooms?
Hello Mark T, thank you for your question- yes, we do provide hairdryers in every room. thank you, Esther
1 stemme
Vis alle svar
Hi i have a child under 1yrs old do you allow us to bring our own moses basket
Hello audimat1, yes of course, you are welcome to bring your own moses basket, there is a charge for cots and linen when we provide this, but there is no charge issued when you bring your own cot and bedding. We provide high chairs, and any other facilities you will require and there are plenty of facilities for your baby to enjoy, we look forward to welcoming you. Kind regards The Atlantic Hotel
0 stemmer
Vis alle svar
Is the outdoor pool open end of may ? Thank you .
Hello Natasha, Yes, our outdoor pool generally opens from end of April- early May thank you, Esther
1 stemme
Vis alle svar
Apologies for the late response. I too am unsure about dogs as did not see any during our stay. Probably best to give them a call to find out, they're ever so helpful.
0 stemmer
Vis alle svar
is the hot tub jaquzzi in operation ?
ForrigeNæste
12
ForrigeNæste
11
PRISKLASSE
132 $ - 303 $ (Baseret på gennemsnitspriser for et standardværelse)
OGSÅ KENDT SOM
atlantic hotel newquay
PLACERING
StorbritannienEnglandNewquay
ANTAL VÆRELSER
57
Er dette din TripAdvisor-registrering?
Ejer eller bestyrer du denne ejendom? Gør krav på din registrering gratis, så du kan svare på anmeldelser, opdatere din profil og meget mere. Gør krav på din registrering