Old Oval Estate, Home of Fork in the Road Wines

Old Oval Estate, Home of Fork in the Road Wines anmeldelser, McLaren Vale

Old Oval Estate, Home of Fork in the Road Wines

Old Oval Estate, Home of Fork in the Road Wines
4.5
11:00-17:00
Torsdag
11:00 - 17:00
Fredag
11:00 - 17:00
Lørdag
11:00 - 17:00
Søndag
11:00 - 17:00
Skriv en anmeldelse
Om
Anbefalet varighed
1-2 timer
Foreslå ændringer til forbedring af det, vi viser.
Forbedr denne registrering
Indtægter påvirker de oplevelser, der er fremhævede på denne side, få flere oplysninger.

De bedste måder at opleve seværdigheder i nærheden på


Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser
Tripadvisors tilgang til anmeldelser
Alle Tripadvisor-anmeldelser går igennem et automatisk sporingssystem, før de bliver offentliggjort, for at indsamle oplysninger med henblik på at besvare følgende spørgsmål: hvordan, hvad, hvor og hvornår. Hvis systemet registrerer noget, der potentielt er i modstrid med vores retningslinjer for fællesskabet, offentliggøres anmeldelsen ikke.
Når systemet registrerer et problem, kan en anmeldelse automatisk afvises, sendes til validering hos anmelderen eller manuelt gennemgås af vores team af indholdsspecialister, der arbejder døgnet rundt for at opretholde kvaliteten af anmeldelserne på vores website.
Vores team kontrollerer alle anmeldelser på vores website, som vores fællesskab mener ikke opfylder vores retningslinjer for fællesskabet.
Få mere at vide om vores anmeldelsespolitik.
4.5
186 anmeldelser
Fremragende
143
Meget godt
38
Gennemsnitligt
1
Dårlig
3
Frygtelig
1

cfadeliade
Adelaide, Australien18 bidrag
Par
Platter with glass of wine was first class, very relaxing as sometimes it is nice to be somewhere not large and busy. Staff were very attentive and friendly.
Skrevet d. 13. februar 2021
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.

Millie M
McLaren Flat, Australien15 bidrag
Par
Absolutely Fabulous Regional Platter and Delicious Wine, thanks Kit and Joan remarkable experience. 🍇💜🍇
Skrevet d. 1. marts 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again Warm Regards, Joan
Skrevet d. 6. marts 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af en repræsentant for ledelsen og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.

Hockeygeo
20 bidrag
Par
Have been here previously on a Scoopon deal that included a tasting, platter, glass of wine to enjoy with the platter and a take home bottle. Booked another Scoopon only this time I didn’t realise it only included a platter, a tasting and a 50 voucher to use towards a dozen expensive wines. The tasting didn’t include many wines and we could only choose to taste the sav Blanc or rose not both so we had to share a tasting glass. Platter was average as were the wines. Not very good value for money considering all the other options in the Vale. Most other places in the Vale either offer extensive free tastings or a small fee for tastings that are refunded on purchase of a bottle. Sadly they missed the mark this time and we won’t be back.
Skrevet d. 19. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.
I am so sorry you had a negative experience. We pride ourselves on our value for money and great welcoming service. Our main focus is on our red wine as that is what we grow. All our Reds have gold medals , one coming 3rd in the Austrian Wine Challenge and another receiving 96pts at Decanter in the UK. If you purchase a dozen wines , we only charge for 11. Then taking off $50.00 per dozen means a $20.00 wine is only costing $11.80. I am sorry you didn't see the value in this. As we are only a very small cellar door, our range is not extensive but I am upset that you were only offered the our Sauv Blanc OR our Rose' as that is not our policy at all and I appreciate you bringing that to my attention. You are meant to have tasted 6 wines in total and I will discuss this with the staff. If you wish to return for a tasting, please let me know and I will serve you personally. Kind Regards, Joan R
Skrevet d. 24. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af en repræsentant for ledelsen og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.

Peter C
2 bidrag
Par
Unlike previous review about scoup on deal
We took our friends to celebrate their anniversary so two couples .
We were greeted with great enthusiasm enjoyed generous tastings with informative description of excellent wines .
The regional platters were delicious and generous .
We sat in the delightfully presented grounds and continued to receive excellent service and had a wonderfull time .
In short dont miss it .we will certainly return and continue to reccomend it to our friends .
Skrevet d. 14. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.
Hi Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time, we really do love meeting people and sharing our wine and hospitality. Look forward to seeing you soon! Warm regards, Joan and Patrisse
Skrevet d. 16. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af en repræsentant for ledelsen og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.

Andrea S
1 bidrag
Venner
Very disappointing visit. White wine & rose served warm. Unable to have a regional platter at same time as tastings due to lack of staff. Platter was usually priced at $39.00 & I think it must have been minimalised for Scoopon customers. Literally 6 grapes, a cherry tomato cut in half, limp salad greens, a slice of ham cut into quarters, cheese & pate were nice & fresh crusty bread & crackers. Very basic.
There was a private function on & perhaps would have been better to have closed to the public as we felt rushed & in the way. Hence, we did not purchase any wine. On the positive side, it was nice to sit outside in nice gardens with good company. Sadly, will not return.
Skrevet d. 11. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.
Hi Andrea, I am so sorry you had a negative experience, my apologies. It really upsets us to hear this feedback and we will keep this in mind in the future. We pride ourselves on delighting our guests so when it somehow goes awry it is really upsetting. On the plus side, I am glad you enjoyed the surroundings and your company. Please email me at sales@forkintheroadwines.com.au to discuss. Warm regards, Patrisse and Joan
Skrevet d. 16. februar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af en repræsentant for ledelsen og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.

Andonch
Adelaide, Australien3 bidrag
Par
The wine was lovely as was the platter. A very relaxed pretty setting to enjoy a glass with a delicious platter. The vast undercover and garden provides options for any type of weather to enjoy this wonderful wine.
Skrevet d. 11. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.
thank you for your review. We love our garden and are so pleased it is still appealing despite the heat. Thank you again, kindest regards ,Joan
Skrevet d. 13. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af en repræsentant for ledelsen og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.

vicmack57
Adelaide, Australien15 bidrag
Familierejse
We are a wine loving family who really appreciate the extra care Joan and her staff provide. We really feel welcomed every time we visit. The food available is fantastic and the wine is well priced and really nice. This is our families winery of choice when we need to incorporate something for every member of the family, ghe winemakers and wine marketers, the non drinkers, kids and pooches
Skrevet d. 10. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.
Thank you for your review ! I will pass on your lovely comments to the staff. They really are gold. See you again soon. Thank you again, Joan
Skrevet d. 13. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af en repræsentant for ledelsen og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.

Terry H
2 bidrag
Par
Had a Scoopon platter and wine tasting with friends. A vary relaxing afternoon in lovely surroundings.
All the wine tastings were excellent particularly the reds.
The hosts were very welcoming with friendly conversations before settling down to the platter with a bottle of their bubbly (purchased - quite reasonable price too).
Highly recommended.
Skrevet d. 9. januar 2020
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.

JoceRidley
Melbourne, Australien1 bidrag
Venner
On our tour we stopped here for a tasting and lovely lunch platter. All the cheeses, & charcuterie were locally sourced and delicious. The service was excellent & the setting beautiful!
Skrevet d. 21. december 2019
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.

cassiejwhite
Adelaide, Australien1 bidrag
Par
We booked a tasting and platter and were lucky to get the place to ourselves. Staff were friendly, platter was big a delicious and the wine was really nice so be bought some to take home. Would visit again.
Skrevet d. 17. december 2019
Denne anmeldelse er udtryk for en subjektiv holdning skrevet af et Tripadvisor-medlem og ikke af Tripadvisor LLC. Vi udfører kontrol på anmeldelser.

Viser resultaterne 1-10 af 186
Indtægter påvirker de oplevelser, der er fremhævede på denne side, få flere oplysninger.
Er der manglende eller unøjagtige oplysninger?
Foreslå ændringer til forbedring af det, vi viser.
Forbedr denne registrering
Ofte stillede spørgsmål om Old Oval Estate, Home of Fork in the Road Wines

Old Oval Estate, Home of Fork in the Road Wines holder åbent:
  • Tor - Søn 11.00 - 17.00